Shoaib Malik replaces Sohaib Maqsood for the T20 World Cup squad

Shoaib Malik
Image courtesy: Dawn

Shoaib Malik has been replaced by Sohaib Maqsood due to a back injury during his match. The statement from PCB said, “Sohaib had undergone MRI (magnetic resonance imaging) scans for the lower back on Thursday after picking up the injury during [the] October 6 match against Northern and consequently missed the October (7) match against Central Punjab [in the National T20 Cup].”

Also read: Shoaib Malik becomes the first Asian batsman to complete 11,000 runs in T-20

Shoaib can be a good replacement for Sohaib Maqsood, though he performed well in the national T-20. The Pakistan squad for the T-20 is,

  • Babar Azam
  • Shadab Khan
  • Asif Ali
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Haider Ali
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Imad Wasim
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Wasim Jr
  • Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Shoaib Malik



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here